Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Dr Garry Garside
Non-executive Chairman

Dr Garside has extensive corporate experience, successfully establishing and operated a variety of significant businesses. He currently manages an emerging property development company and chairs a range of unlisted investment syndicates and companies.

Dr Garside holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of Western Australia. Dr Garside serves on both the Audit & Risk Committee and the Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

Sam McDonagh
Non-executive Director

Mr McDonagh has over 20 years’ experience in senior management roles at companies including eBay (General Manager of Southeast Asia), iiNet (Chief Sales and Marketing Officer) and Airbnb (Country Manager of Airbnb Australia and New Zealand).

Mr McDonagh is a Chartered Accountant and serves on the Audit & Risk Committee.

John Wood
Non-executive Director

Mr Wood has extensive experience in retail, property, sales and marketing, business management and tourism. He founded National Lifestyle Villages (NLV) in 1999. Mr Wood as CEO of NLV grew the business to win the prestigious Telstra WA Business of the Year award in 2007. He was also awarded the Rothwell’s Young Entrepreneur Award and the West Australian Young Achievers Award.

Mr Wood is Chair of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

Phil Warren
Non-Executive Director

Mr Warren is a chartered accountant and executive director of corporate advisory firm Grange Consulting and Grange Capital Partners. Mr Warren has over 20 years of experience in finance and corporate roles in Australia and Europe. Mr Warren is a non-executive director of Cassini Resources Limited, Jupiter Energy Limited and Family Zone Cyber Safety Limited and also sits on a number of unlisted company boards in his capacity as finance director.

Mr Warren chairs the Audit & Risk Committee and serves on the Nomination & Remuneration Committee.

Joint Company Secretaries

Jan Ferreira
Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary

With much of the past 15 years in high growth ASX-listed businesses, Mr Ferreira has over 20 years experience, having held senior finance roles in financial services and utilities after starting his career at Ernst & Young. He is a CPA (Australia) and has a Certificate in Governance Practice from the Governance Institute of Australia. Mr Ferreira has previously been Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary at ASX listed ThinkSmart Limited.

Steven Wood
Company Secretary

Mr Wood is a Chartered Accountant and Corporate Advisor with Grange Consulting and has over 10 years experience in corporate roles. He started his career with Pitcher Partners where he spent several years in their corporate re-structuring division, working with listed and unlisted companies. Mr Wood provides corporate advisory, capital raising, company secretarial and financial management services to a number of listed and unlisted businesses with projects both in Australia and internationally. Mr Wood has been involved in various private and seed capital raisings, successful ASX listings and a variety of equity raisings for ASX listed entities.


Sign up for email alerts. Keep up to date with all our news and announcements